ByteRockers' Games

...press kit

Factsheet

Developer:
ByterRockers' Games
Based in Berlin, Germany

Release date:
August 12th , 2021

Platforms:
PC
Steam

Playstation 4

XBOX One

Nintendo Switch

Website:
byterockers.games

Regular Price:

USD$19.99

EUR€19.99

GBP£19.99

"Gelly Break Deluxe" is a real passion project for us and the re-release of our fun first platformer "Gelly Break" developed for all ages. Three years after the initial release, we have fulfilled our dream, reclaimed the rights to the IP and are now publishing "Gelly Break Deluxe" as an indie developer and publisher on our own. "Gelly Break Deluxe" is nicer and bigger with a proper story and all the features and content we already wished for back then. Of course, we don't want to make fans of the game pay again, so everyone who already owns the original version of "Gelly Break" will get the new game completely free of charge. 

In "Gelly Break Deluxe" you have to save the Gellies' home planet from the evil Evil Blob as Gel and Lee. As a team, you have to use all your abilities to survive against the ever-changing enemy types, because the challenging jump'n'run passages can only be mastered together with your partner. The switching mechanics, precise coordination and timing are essential to master the unique boss fights, following the popular gameplay principle "easy to learn, hard to master".  

After the time of "social distancing", "Gelly Break Deluxe" is the perfect way to get back together with your loved ones. Whether with parents, kids or friends, "Gelly Break Deluxe" is the perfect couch co-op fun for players of all ages.   

Key Features: 

  • An exciting story about the rescue of the Gellies 

  • Couch co-op platformer in a cute cartoon look 

  • 16 unique levels in 6 carefully designed worlds 

  • 6 challenging boss fights   

  • Single-player campaign and local co-op mode for two players 

  • Achievements 

  • High replay value through alternative paths and changing teammates 

  • Remote play via Steam 

  • Free update to Gelly Break Deluxe for owners of Gelly Break 

Trailer
Gelly Break Deluxe

Images

City_01.png
Laboratory_02.png
Factory_02.png
City_02.png
Jungle_01.png
Laboratory_01.png
Cave_02.png
Factory_01.png

Logo & Icon

GellyBreakDeluxe_Logo_RGB.png

ByteRockers' Games

...press kit

Factsheet

Developer:
ByterRockers' Games
Based in Berlin, Germany

Release date:
August 12th , 2021

Platforms:
PC
Steam

Playstation 4

XBOX One

Nintendo Switch

Website:
byterockers.games

Regular Price:

USD$19.99

EUR€19.99

GBP£19.99

„Gelly Break Deluxe“ ist für uns ein echtes Herzensprojekt und die Neuauflage unseres spaßigen Jump’n’Run-Erstlingswerks „Gelly Break“ für alle Altersklassen entwickelt wurde. Drei Jahre nach der Erstveröffentlichung haben wir uns einen Herzenswunsch erfüllt, die Rechte an der IP zurückgeholt und veröffentlichen „Gelly Break Deluxe“ als Indie-Entwickler und -Publisher nun in Eigenregie. „Gelly Break Deluxe“ ist schöner und größer mit einer richtigen Story und all den Features und Inhalten, die wir uns damals bereits gewünscht haben. Natürlich wollen wir Fans des Spiels nicht erneut zur Kasse bitten, deshalb bekommen alle, die die ursprüngliche Version von „Gelly Break“ bereits besitzen, das neue Spiel vollkommen kostenfrei.

 

In „Gelly Break Deluxe“ müsst ihr als Jel und Lee den Heimatplaneten der Gellies vor dem gemeinen Evil Blob retten. Dabei müssen als Team alle Fähigkeiten genutzt werden, um gegen die immer neuen Gegnertypen bestehen zu können, denn die herausfordernden Jump’n’Run-Passagen können nur gemeinsam mit dem Partner bezwungen werden. Essenziell ist dabei die Wechsel-Mechanik von Gel und Lee. Genaue Absprache und präzises Timing sind insbesondere für die einzigartigen Bosskämpfe unabdingbar und folgt dabei dem beliebten Prinzip „easy to learn, hard to master“.  

Nach der Zeit des „Social Distancings“ ist „Gelly Break Deluxe“ die perfekte Möglichkeit wieder mit seinen Liebsten zusammen zu kommen. Egal ob mit Eltern, den Kindern oder Freunden, „Gelly Break Deluxe“ ist der perfekte Couch-Koop-Spaß für Spieler aller Altersklassen.   

 

Key Features: 

  • Eine spannende Story rund um die Rettung der Gellies 

  • Spaßiger Couch-Koop Platformer im 3D Comic Look 

  • 16 einzigartige Level in sechs liebevoll gestalteten Welten 

  • Sechs herausfordernde Bossfights  

  • Singleplayer-Kampagne und lokaler Koop-Modus für zwei Spieler 

  • Achievements 

  • Hoher Wiederspielwert durch alternative Wege und wechselnde Mitspieler 

  • Remote Play via Steam  

  • Kostenfreies Update auf Gelly Break Deluxe für Besitzer von Gelly Break 

Trailer
Gelly Break Deluxe

Images

City_01.png
Laboratory_02.png
City_02.png
Jungle_01.png
Laboratory_01.png
Cave_02.png
Factory_01.png

Logo & Icon

GellyBreakDeluxe_Logo_RGB.png